2016 Player of the Year: Evan Choi

Evan Choi has been named the NTL Player of the Year by the NTL and Tetherball News. Evan who has improved a ton since being a rookie. Last year he ran Forest and Grant hard before losing. This year no one has beaten him as he remains undefeated!


Mark Brasel Announces Retirement

Mark Brasel has officially retired from the NTL. Mark’s career started in 2009 when he was sighed as a free agent for Aldon Lobo Tetherball. In 2009, he made it to the Legacy Tournament as a 10th seed and lost to 7th seeded Adonis. In 2010 and 2011 Mark made it to the Legacy Tournament’s quarterfinals both times, but lost to Denver both times.

In 2012, Mark missed the Legacy Tournament finishing 17th. In 2013, Mark lost to Jack in the first round and finished 10th. In 2014, Mark was among the leaders to win, but was 10th the whole season, before falling to 20th and missing in Legacies. But he competed in the first Outlaw Tournament. He lost to Forest and suffered a big disappointment.

In 2015, he was a contender the whole season for a spot, but once again luck wasn’t on his side. He missed but one win and was a 2 seed in the Outlaw Tournament and ended Hsusnaity but lost 2-1 in the final to Charlie Bass.

CWA Bandits Win 2015 NFTL World Championships!

Today, the CWA Bandits won the 2015 NFTL world championships by beating the Seattle Supernuggets 31-30 in 3 OT. The world championships started on June 5th and ended today, June 22nd. The CWA Bandits are owned by NTL player Kevin Lieue. The Seattle Supernuggets are owned by Chandler Tuupo.

Here were the other top teams: 3rd The Bulgarians, 4th USA Superstars, 5th Bellevue Terminators, 6th Japan Worriers, 7th Team Blanks and 8th was Sinn’s Best of the Best.

Elliot Spatz Named Rookie of the Year

Today, Elliot Spatz was awarded the 2015 NTL Rookie of the Year Award. It shocked a lot of players. The favorite to win was Evan Choi. Elliot had 51 votes ,while Evan only got 46 votes. The rest were: 3rd Maxwell Andrews 41 votes, 4th Chandler Tuupo 40 votes, 5th Andrew Margolis 37 votes, 6th Celeb King 28 votes, 7th Kyle Zhao 26 votes, 8th Caden Wong 20 votes, 9th Wade Boyd 16 votes and 10th David Oh 5 votes.